Ford County, Illinois

Formed in 1859 from unorganized Vermilion County. The county seat is Paxton.

Ford County
ILGenWeb Project

County Coordinator: Norma Hass
Co-Coordinator: You? This position is open.

The Ford-Iroquois-Kankakee County Mailing List

Unknown Illinois County - When you know only that a person was in Illinois, but do not know a town or county.




Surnames Look ups


Maps History
Places Cemeteries
Cabery Clarence Derby
Elliott Garber Gibson City
Guthrie Harpster Kempton
Melvin Paxton Perdueville
Piper City Proctor Roberts
Sibley - -
Brenton Calvary
Clayton Drummer Township Elliot
Farmersville Glen Hall
Lyman Meharry
Melvin Mount Hope Mount Olivet
Park Hill Pleasant Grove Pontoppidan
Prospect Saint Joseph St Mary's
Ten Mile Grove Trickle Grove Wallace

Illinois Trails - Ford County has links to cemetery transcriptions for most of the above cemeteries.

Links More Links

All About This Project

This information is part of the Ford County ILGenWeb Project. Information contained here is free.